First steps

Hi everyone…

I finally did it. I created my own blog.
I mean, this time, I’m not hidding behind a nickname or a pseudonym. I have a personal blog, dealing with some of my hobbies, that I am hosting and running myself. I also had another blog, professional this time, hosted by my company. After several months without a post, and for different reasons, I finally decided to start a new blog.

Clearly, moving to wordpress.com is a big change.
There are several nice features. But I will have to accept that I can’t control everything here. Usually, I like to customize my themes and fix plugins when necessary. Typically, I won’t be able to use the themes I failed to install on my previous blog. And seeing my name in the blog title is still weird to me. It will be easier as soon as I have some contents.

Anyway… This blog will mainly deal with my work and my interests related to Software.
This will include Java related topics, but not only.

See you soon.


About this entry